To Write Or Not To Write

“What of my standing

Still, here

If my mind heeds not the ink of my pen?

Imagination come to life

By the name in which is mine.

Would it be worthy of a tale so fine

As one I wish to hear?

Would I share the sea of seeing that I’ve gleaned?

Or would they stand not still

Close here

Neither there

Or anywhere

In fear

Of hearing that which I have seen?”

 

This poem was written on July 12th, 2014.
To Write Or Not To Write by Vannathan Hugh is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

